Welcome to Purple Support

Legacy Profiles

  • Updated

If a user’s permissions do not match a permission profile the portal automatically creates a legacy profile and assigns the user to that profile. Clients should review all legacy profiles and either convert the profile to a new permission profile or remove the profile. To remove the legacy profile you should reassign any user(s) to an existing permission profile, when there are no users assigned to the profile you can delete it. If you delete the profile when users are still assigned, the users automatically move to the default profile which denies all permissions. The legacy profiles appear within Permission profiles in the Legacy tab.Convert a Legacy Profile to a Permission Profile. When you convert a profile it moves the profile from the Legacy tab into the Profiles tab. Within Permission profiles select the Legacy tab, click the ellipsis on the profile you would like to convert and select Convert.Enter a name for the profile and click Convert.Reassign a User and Remove the Legacy ProfileWithin Users select the user you would like to reassign, within Current Permissions, choose the permission profile you would like to assign the user to and click Save.Within Permission profiles select the Legacy tab, click the ellipsis on the profile you would like to remove and select Delete.You can also add a user to a profile via Manage Users on the profile. If the profile is deleted with the user assigned to it, the user automatically moves to the default profile which denies all permissions, you can then reassign the user to the required profile.

Share online: